I’m kind of new at this…don’t judge too much

Hi there. I’m not new to writing, but this is kind of a scary step.

So, I’ve thought for some time about making a blog and actually writing in it. It’s been a thought in my head for some time and I just kind of put it off. I write a lot for other things, but I do it in short blurbs that really don’t require much thought. At least not on my part. People seem to enjoy them and find them helpful, but I won’t do that here.

Important stuff to know about me. Single dad with 3 kids. Home is a nice place to sleep in, but most times I’m not there. My daughter said I have a cheer dad problem this week and my oldest son seems to think I shouldn’t place such high expectations on him. My youngest boy is a great big ball of awesome and joy (except when he’s tired or doesn’t want to do something and says he’s tired). I have friends all over the country, just not any really close to me. They say long distance relationships don’t work, but I think long distance friendships do a pretty good job. Ummm…I do love God and I do my best to please him (sometimes I’m a miserable failure there). My newest life verse comes from Romans 15:2 “Encourage your neighbor for his own good.” I think it goes very well with the Golden rule and the Ten commandments. I consider myself educated and smart, but that as always is a matter of debate.

I’m not sure what kind of blog this will be yet. Generally it will be a reaction to the events of my life and what’s going on in the world. Illogical much? I hope someone will like it enough to read it occasionally.

What profound thought should I leave you with? Really, I subscribe to the theory that no one else can make you happy. Only you can do that. I know it’s hard for some people to get to that point, but until you’re happy with yourself the people in your life are stuck trying to get you there.

Ok..that’s it for today. Be strong and courageous?

Leave a Reply

